Forum supperted by Saint Petersburg Convention Bureau

USEFUL INFORMATION

Dear Participants, we would like you to have a comfortable stay in St. Petersburg. We have prepared current information for those visiting this wonderful city for the first time, and for those who have become a permanent guest.

In this section of our website you will find information on:

  • How to get from the airport to the city;

  • The St. Petersburg Metro and the fare rates (you can also download an interactive metro map and a mobile application);

  • Public transport of St. Petersburg;

  • Catering points located as close as possible to the Forum venue with an extensive price range;

  • Weather;

  • Useful phone numbers.

AIRPORTS
Pulkovo International Airport www.pulkovoairport.ru How to get from the airport to the city

Public transport
Buses No. 39 (timetable), № 39э (timetable) and a fixed-route taxi K39 run between the new terminal and St. Petersburg.
Read more.

Taxi
If you need assistance in ordering a taxi, you can contact the technical organizer of the Forum

METRO

Opening hours: с 05:30 до 00:50
Detailed schedule of stations.

The cost of a single trip on the surface transport - RUB 40
The cost of a single trip on the subway - RUB 45

The second largest metro after the one in Moscow, the St. Petersburg Metro is also the deepest in the world in terms of the average depth of stations. Many stations have original architectural and artistic designs.

To date, there are 5 lines, the operating length is 113.6 km. There are 67 stations, of those 7 interchange nodes (6 two-station and one three-station).

11 stations are combined with railway stations or platforms. The system includes 74 vestibules, 263 escalators, 6 travolators and 856 turnstiles. There are 5 operational and one repair depots. In the St. Petersburg metro system there is a linear train system with 7 interchange stations.

BUSES, TRAMS, TROLLEYBUSES

In addition to the metro, the main public transport in the city are fixed-route (or minibus) taxis. Trams and trolleybuses due to their connection to the wires and state owners move around the city extremely slowly. Besides, recently trams have been actively removed from the city center, although in Europe the opposite is happening.

The fare in trams, trolley-buses and buses is 30 rubles (from January 1, 2016). You need to pay the conductor or the driver at the exit, which is usually written at the door.

The minibus fare is determined by the carrier. Usually the cost is noted on the glass in front of the door. The maximum cost within the city is 40 rubles (from July 15, 2015). In the city center the fare at some routes depends on the trip distance, yet it cannot exceed 40 rubles. When travelling by a minibus you are supposed to pay to the driver. Minibus taxis can be distinguished from ordinary buses by their small sizes and the letter K in front of the number. Please note that a minibus (for example, K10) and a bus (for example, 10) with the same numbers may follow completely different routes, so be careful.

If “state” buses and trams stop at every stop, minibuses do not. First, you need to raise your hand if you need the minibus to stop, otherwise it will pass by. Second, you can get off anywhere, just say, “Stop at the end of the house,” or “Here”, or “Near that dog,” etc.

The traffic pattern of minibuses changes quite often, so you can inquire about them in the hotel (if it is far from the metro) or at specialized websites:

www.spbmar.info (information website about minibuses in St. Petersburg)

www.orgp.spb.ru (Organizer of transportation, detailed official information on public transport)

WEATHER

In June, nature finally wakes up from its winter hibernation, delighting everyone with lush greenery and dizzying aromas of blossoming flowers. Numerous gardens, squares and parks are transformed beyond recognition, beckoning local residents and visitors for walks. The air warms up substantially, but the moderately humid climate restrains the growth of the thermometer column, so there is no question of heat here. The average daily air temperature, in accordance with the data of meteorologists, is about +20°C. In calm, quiet days, you can wear light outfits, but if the wind rises or it rains, it gets colder, and without a sweater or jacket it feels quite chilly.

Average temperature +16 °C

Daytime temperature +20 °C

Temperature at night +11 °C

Water temperature +8 °C

Rain 13 days

USEFUL TELEPHONE NUMBERS

112 – emergency number

101 - firefighters

102 - police

103 - ambulance

8-800-350-11-55 (round the clock) – a warehouse of things left in the metro

Полезная информация

Уважаемые участники, для Вашего комфортного пребывания в Санкт-Петербурге, мы подготовили наиболее актуальную информацию как для тех, кто впервые посещает этот прекрасный город, так и для тех, кто стал его постоянным гостем.

В данном разделе нашего сайта Вы найдете информацию:

  • о том, как добраться из аэропорта до города;

  • о петербургском метрополитене и стоимости поездки на нем, а также сможете скачать интерактивную карту метро и мобильное приложение;

  • об общественном транспорте Санкт-Петербурга;

  • о точках общественного питания, которые расположены максимально близко к месту проведения Форума и имеют обширный ценовой диапазон;

  • о погоде;

  • полезные телефонные номера.

Аэропорты
Международный аэропорт «Пулково» www.pulkovoairport.ru Как добраться из аэропорта до города

Общественный транспорт
Между новым терминалом и Санкт-Петербургом курсируют автобусы № 39 (расписание), № 39э (расписание) и маршрутное такси К39.
Подробнее.

Такси
Если Вам необходима помощь в заказе такси, Вы можете обратиться к техническому организатору
Форума - компании СТО Конгресс - forum-onco@ctogroup.ru

Метрополитен

Время работы: с 05:30 до 00:50
Подробный график работы станций.

Стоимость 1 поездки на наземном транспорте: 40 рублей
Стоимость 1 поездки на метро: 45 рублей

Второй по величине метрополитен после Московского, Петербургский метрополитен также является самым глубоким в мире по средней глубине залегания станций. Многие станции имеют оригинальное архитектурно-художественное оформление.

На сегодняшний день действует 5 линий петербургского метро, эксплуатационная длина составляет 113,6 км. Количество станций — 67 (среди них 7 пересадочных узлов — 6 двухстанционных и один трёхстанционный).

11 станций совмещено с вокзалами, железнодорожными станциями или платформами. В систему входят 74 вестибюля, 263 эскалатора, 6 траволаторов и 856 турникетов. Имеется 5 эксплуатационных и одно ремонтное депо. В петербургском метрополитене действует линейная система движения поездов с 7 пересадочными станциями.

Автобусы, Трамваи, Троллейбусы

Помимо метро основным транспортом в городе являются маршрутные такси. Трамваи и троллейбусы из-за привязки к проводам и государственным собственникам передвигаются по городу крайне медленно. Кроме того, в последнее время трамваи активно убирают из центра города, хотя во всей Европе поступают наоборот.

Проезд в трамваях, троллейбусах и автобусах стоит 30 рублей (с 1 января 2016 года). Платить надо кондуктору или водителю при выходе, о чем, обычно написано у дверей.

Стоимость проезда в маршрутке определяется перевозчиком. Обычно стоимость вывешена на стекле перед дверью. Максимальная стоимость в пределах города - 40 рублей (с 15 июля 2015 г.). В центре города стоимость проезда на некоторых маршрутах зависит от дальности, но все равно не может превышать 40 рублей. Платить в маршрутках нужно непосредственно водителю. Маршрутные такси можно отличить от обычных автобусов небольшими размерами и буквой «К» перед номером. Обратите внимание, что маршрутка (например, «К10») и автобусы (просто «10») с одинаковыми номерами ходят по совершенно разным маршрутам, будьте внимательны.

Если «государственные» автобусы и трамваи останавливаются строго на остановках, то с маршрутками все наоборот. Во-первых надо проголосовать, т.е. поднять руку, чтобы маршрутка остановилась, иначе проедет мимо. Во-вторых, выходить можно где угодно, достаточно сказать, «остановите в конце дома», или «здесь», или «около вон той собаки» и т.п.

Схема движения маршруток довольно часто меняется, поэтому подробную информацию по ним Вы можете узнать в гостинице (если она располагается далеко от метро), либо на специализированных сайтах:

www.spbmar.info – справочный сайт о маршрутных такси Санкт-Петербурга

www.orgp.spb.ru – ГУП "Организатор перевозок" - подробная официальная информация об общественном транспорте

Погода

В июне природа уже окончательно просыпается от зимней спячки, радуя пышной зеленью и головокружительными ароматами распускающихся цветов. Многочисленные сады, скверы и парки преображаются до неузнаваемости, маня на прогулки местных жителей и приезжих. Воздух существенно прогревается, но умеренно-влажный климат сдерживает рост столбика термометра, поэтому о жаре здесь речи не идёт. Среднедневная температура воздуха, в соответствие с данными метеорологов, составляет около +20 °С. В спокойные тихие дни можно свободно облачаться в лёгкие наряды, но если поднимаются ветра или идёт дождь, значительно холодает, и без свитера или кофты уже зябко.

Температура средняя +16 °C

Температура днем +20 °C

Температура ночью +11 °C

Температура воды +8 °C

Дождь 13 дней

Полезные телефонные номера

112 – единый телефонный номер вызова экстренных оперативных служб

101 - вызов пожарных

102 - вызов полиции

103 - вызов скорой помощи

8-800-350-11-55 (круглосуточно) – склад забытых вещей в метро